Furious News #11

FURIOUS FEEDBACK IS HIRING!

Ron left the band, so we’re urgently looking for motivated musicians – A Bass player and a Guitarist. Practise on fridays around 15:30, in the 2nd district of Vienna.

For samples, check out SoundCloud:
soundcloud.com/furious-feedback

Please SHARE this!
If you know some musicians who’d like what we do, give them a call!

Thanks!

Posted in News | Comments Off on Furious News #11

Furious News #10

Hi guys, and welcome to our new Homepage!

In fact, it’s almost like the old one – but more shiny and user-friendly!
As you can see, it’s now bilingual (German/English) and you can switch between Languages by clicking on the flag on the upper left side.

Also, gRuFtY and I worked on the “Music”-Section, where you can listen to some tracks.
In my opinion, this solution is better than the Flash-player we had before (and it has homemade buttons, which is awesome).

And now: To progress.
We are now gathering every second Friday to practise, and things are going quite well. Lukas is now able to play “Darkness” quite good, next song to practise will be “Disconnected”, since I want to make a music video for that and I want a good record of it.

We didn’t work on new songs for now, but that will change in a few weeks, I think.

In other news, I made another Song together with gRuFtY. But not just an ordinary cover, we covered her favourite Furious Feedback-Song and made an alternative version of “My Starving Heart”, which you can find here:

Make sure you spread the word and invite people to listen to our stuff if you think they would like it.
We’d totally appreciate it! :)

Thanks and ’til next time!

Posted in News | Comments Off on Furious News #10

Furious News #9

Hey there!

It’s been a while. Terribly sorry for the long pause on the homepage. I’m way more active on the social media, especially twitter (@FuriousFeedback).

Ron and I are working on the next album! He and Lukas are also trying to learn the “old” stuff, so we can build up a band and play the next concerts togehter. Let’s see where we’re heading with this project. I hope for the best. :)

Speaking of band – A band needs some place to practise. And now it seems we’ve got a good chance of getting hold onto a practise room, which would be really, really awesome. So I hope this goes well and we can move in there.

Next up: What are we doing currently? Well, the next Album, called “Taste the Sun – Side A” will contain 7 Songs (excl. possible Intro/Outro) from the good’ol Taste the Sun – Era. Completely re-arranged and/or partwise completely new. What we’ve made so far is quite satisfying to me. I’ve uploaded a Demo of “Darkness” on SoundCloud (check below or click on the orange button on the top right corner of the homepage!)

 

 

Apart from that, we’re practising to play what you’ve heard so far on “We need to breathe” – Which will take quite some time (especially on the Drum-Parts, since I didn’t quite make them easily playable. My bad).

One last thing. As I often brag about on Facebook and Twitter: If you like, what you hear, then please. Please. Share it with everyone you know who just maybe would like to hear it too! You’re helping massively, just sharing the music with other people, who may also share it with other people. That’s what I call Impact. The formula is quite simple. The more impact, the more our music gets attention. The more attention we get, the more people may come to concerts or buy merch-stuff. The more people, the better the quality you get in the end. That’s what you always should think about: If you like something and want it to become better, share it. Don’t just click Like and go away. That doesn’t help a lot!

So please, help artists you like (not just us!) by sharing their stuff. :)

Thanks and until next time!

Posted in News | Comments Off on Furious News #9
ü

Furious News #11

FURIOUS FEEDBACK IS HIRING!

Da sich Ron leider von uns verabschiedet hat, suchen wir dringend motivierte Musiker – konkret einen neuen Bassisten und einen zweiten Gitarristen. Proberaum ist im 2. Bezirk vorhanden, geprobt wird immer Freitags gegen halb 4.

Hörproben gibt’s auf SoundCloud:
soundcloud.com/furious-feedback

Bitte TEILT diesen Beitrag!
Wenn ihr jemanden kennt, der motiviert ist und etwas wie uns sucht, dann bitte weitersagen!

Dankeschön!

Veröffentlicht unter News | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Furious News #10

Hallo Leute und Willkommen auf unserer neuen Homepage!

Eigentlich ist Sie wie die Alte – Nur schöner und Nutzerfreundlicher!
Wie ihr sehen könnt ist sie jetzt zweisprachig (Deutsch/Englisch) und ihr könnt zwischen beiden Sprachen hin und her schalten, wenn ihr auf die Flaggen oben links klickt.

Außerdem haben gRuFtY und ich an der „Musik“-Sektion gearbeitet, wo ihr euch jetzt ein paar Tracks anhören könnt. Meiner Meinung nach ist das eine bessere Lösung als der Flash-Player, den wir vorher hatten (Er hat jetzt auch hausgemachte Buttons, was ziemlich cool ist).

Und jetzt: Zum Fortschritt.
Wir treffen uns jetzt jeden zweiten Freitag zum üben und es läuft bisher ganz gut. Lukas kann jetzt „Darkness“ recht gut spielen, der nächste Song zum Üben wird dann „Disconnected“ sein, für den ich ein Musikvideo machen will und dafür eine gute Aufnahme brauche.

An neuen Songs haben wir noch nicht weitergearbeitet, aber das wird sich vermutlich in ein paar Wochen ändern.

Weiters hab‘ ich einen weiteren Song mit gRuFtY zusammen gemacht. Es ist allerdings kein gewöhnliches Cover geworden, wir haben ihren liebsten Furious Feedback-Song gecovert und eine Alternativversion von „My Starving Heart“ gemacht, die ihr hier finden könnt:

Stellt sicher dass ihr das Zeug teilt und Leute zum Reinhören aufruft, von denen ihr denkt, dass sie das mögen.
Wir würden uns drüber freuen! :)

Danke und bis zum nächsten Mal!

Veröffentlicht unter News | Kommentare deaktiviert für Furious News #10

Furious News #9

Hey ihr!

Ne Zeit lang her. Tut mir Leid wegen der langen Pause auf der Homepage. Ich bin wesentlich aktiver auf den sozialen Netzwerken, speziell auf Twitter (@FuriousFeedback).

Ron und ich arbeiten am nächsten Album! Er und Lukas lernen auch grade die „alten“ Sachen, damit wir daraus eine Band machen und die nächsten Konzerte gemeinsam spielen können. Mal sehn, in welche Richtung das Projekt läuft. Ich hoff auf’s Beste. :)

Wo wir bei Band sind – Eine Band braucht einen Raum zum Üben. Und jetzt sieht’s so aus als hätten wir eine gute Chance auf einen Übungsraum, was sehr, sehr cool wäre. Also hoffe ich, dass das klappt und wir da rein können.

Next up: Was machen wir derzeit? Also, das neue Album – genannt „Taste the Sun – Side A“ – wird 7 Songs (exkl. Intro/Outro) aus der guten alten Taste the Sun – Ära beinhalten. Komplett rearrangiert und/oder teilweise komplett neu. Was wir bisher erarbeitet haben gefällt mir ganz gut. Ich hab‘ eine Demo von „Darkness“ auf SoundCloud (schaut unten oder klickt auf den Button oben rechts auf der Seite) hochgeladen

 

 

Nebenbei üben wir, was ihr von „We need to breathe“ kennt – Was eine Zeit dauern wird (vor Allem die Schlagzeugteile, die ich nicht gerade einfach spielbar gehalten hab‘. Ups).

Eine letzte Sache. Wie ich oft auf Facebook und Twitter nörgel: Wenn euch gefällt, was ihr hört, dann bitte. Bitte. Teilt es mit jedem, der es auch nur vielleicht hören wollen könnte! Ihr helft massiv, wenn ihr die Musik mit anderen Leuten teilt, die es eventuell wieder teilen. Das nenne ich Impact. Die Formel ist recht einfach. Je mehr Impact, desto mehr Aufmerksamkeit bekommt unsere Musik. Je mehr Aufmerksamkeit, desto mehr Leute kommen zu Konzerten oder kaufen Merch-Zeug. Je mehr Leute, desto bessere Qualität bekommt ihr am Ende. Das ist das, was ihr immer im Hinterkopf haben solltet: Wenn ihr etwas mögt und wollt, dass es besser wird, teilt es. Klickt nicht einfach auf „Gefällt mir“ und geht. Das ist keine große Hilfe!

Also bitte, helft Künstlern, die euch gefallen (nicht nur uns!) indem ihr deren Beiträge teilt. :)

Danke und bis nächstes Mal!

Veröffentlicht unter News | Kommentare deaktiviert für Furious News #9
ü